County Resources

Alcoa City


The city of Alcoa has provided businesses downloadable links to permits and forms. Included are: Plumbing license, beef permit, business license application, rezoning application and much more.  Please click City of Alcoa for access to these links.

Planning & Codes Staff

Site Plan and Subdivision Plat Submittal, Zoning and Land Use Control, Annexation Rezoning and Appeal:
Chris Hamby, Director
CHamby@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Jeremy Pearson, Assistant City Planner
JPearson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Building Plan Submittal and Code Enforcement:
Gary Holloway, Senior Codes Enforcement Officer
GHolloway@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Public Works and Engineering Department:
Kenny Wiggins, Director
865-380-4800

Streets, Storm Sewer and Erosion and Sediment Control:
Andrew Sonner, P.E., Assistant Director/Chief Engineer
ASonner@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Sanitary Sewer and Water:

Simon DeVente, P.E., Assistant Director/Chief Engineer
SDevente@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Public Works Inspections:
Kenny Hendrix, Inspector
KHendrix@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Larry Harper, Inspector
LHarper@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Alcoa Electric Department
Eddie Tramel, Director
865-981-4115 

Electrical Code and Inspections:
Larry Stargel, Chief Engineer
LStargel@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Mike Lindsey, Engineer Assistant
MLindsey@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

Fire Department:
Roger Robinson, Fire Chief
865-380-4999

Fire Code and Inspections:
Darren Stinnett, Fire Inspector
DStinnett@cityofalcoa-tn.gov



Blount County


In Blount County Building Codes plays an important role in maintaining the quality of construction. Blount County assists builders and the general public with building codes and other regulations to the mutual benefit of both. For useful business forms through Blount County Department of Building Safety see Blount County Building Permits & Forms.

The Purchasing Department is the central buying agency for Blount County Government. The Department contracts for and purchases all supplies, materials, equipment and contractual services required by each and every office or department of Blount County Government including Highway and School Departments.

W9 Form Request for Taxpayer Identification Number and Certification 

Blount County Health Department

Blount County Highway Department



Maryville City


To increase efficiency in the business development, planning, and construction areas and in recognition of the need to create a comprehensive approach to providing development services, the City of Maryville created the Development Services Department. Access these valuable codes, permits and forms.

Economic Development
John Jagger
jrjagger@ci.maryville.tn.us

Current Planning
Scott Poland
skpoland@ci.maryville.tn.us

Long Range Planning
Tom Weitnauer
tweitnau@ci.maryville.tn.us

Codes Enforcement
Gary Walker
gcwalker@ci.maryville.tn.us

Special Projects
Jackie Newton
jsnewton@ci.maryville.tn.us

Data Analysis/Mapping
Dan Irwin
dirwin@ci.maryville.tn.us